Bulgaria Air: you have hit the navigation buttons too many times

I was looking for flights on the https://book.air.bg website. At some point, I clicked back to see whether I can make some changes. I got:

1 ERROR(S)

Sorry but we cannot process your request as you have hit the navigation buttons (Forward or Back) too many times. Please start again. (3010)

Problems

  1. I am not aware of having made any requests, nor do I know what 3010 means. Using technical jargon does not help me as a user.
  2. The navigation buttons are for navigating back and forth. I am not aware of any limits for using these buttons. Nor has the site warned me that there were such limits.
  3. The site has lost all my data and now asks me to start over.
  4. The message sounds quite accusatory “…you have hit the navigation buttons…”. It clearly tells me that I am to blame. Should I have not hit these buttons too many times, I would have not seen this error situation and the message.

Fix

Redo the website so that it allows making changes to the trip without losing the user request and the user data.

11 August 2016 | Bulgaria Air

Leave a Reply

