Gmail for iPhone or not

I opened Gmail on my computer. I got a message:

Switch to the latest version of Gmail on your iPhone

The official Gmail app brings smarter, faster and safer email to your iPhone.

We’ll text a download link to your phone.

I DON’T WANT IT YES, GIVE ME SMARTER EMAIL

Problems

1. I cannot make a decision because I do not know whether I already have that Gmail app on my phone or not. I expect an app on my phone to be self-updating. So I am lost here.

2. I cannot imagine how an app will deliver “smarter” email. Don’t we all love that word when it comes to software 🙂

Fix

When expecting users to make a decision, give them the info they need.

24 July 2017 | Apple Support Communities

Leave a Reply

